Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

Clearance Banner

You are not connected. Please login or register

FLOAT TUBE FISHING FORUM » Float Tubes, Pontoons and Related Equipment Discussions » Float Tube, Pontoon, and Equipment Related Discussions » Newbie Question--What Do You Wear Under Your Waders?

Newbie Question--What Do You Wear Under Your Waders?

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Desperado64

Newby
Newby
Having never done this, I'm in the research/buying stage. I've ordered my float tube, waders, fins... and then it just hit me--what do I wear under the waders?

Do you wear shorts, long underwear, pants?

anrk4u2oioioi

Newby
Newby
I'm new to tubing as well. I have breathable waders and so far have just worn board shorts underneath. I'm thinking of switching it up to some of those athletic basketball shorts for more comfort. That said, I have not tubed in the winter yet in some cold ass high elevation, so that may be a different story. For now you should be good with board shorts though.

What you wear under them depends on type of waders, time of year and where your tubing with water temps

Desperado64

Newby
Newby
anrk4u2oioioi wrote:I'm new to tubing as well. I have breathable waders and so far have just worn board shorts underneath. I'm thinking of switching it up to some of those athletic basketball shorts for more comfort. That said, I have not tubed in the winter yet in some cold ass high elevation, so that may be a different story. For now you should be good with board shorts though.  

Thanks. Where are you tubing?

Desperado64

Newby
Newby
miller wrote:What you wear under them depends on type of waders, time of year and where your tubing with water temps

I have ordered the Cabelas Premium Dry Plus Breathable Stocking Foot waders.

Here are a few situations:

Summer/local harbors
Summer/local lakes
Summer/Mammoth Lakes
Fall/Mammoth Lakes